Are they insulting this Sultan?

 

I really don’t know why I should care in the first place, but I do feel sorry for this Sultan Jamalul D. Kiram III, who is the Sultan of Sulu and a member of the administration’s senatorial slate — Team Unity.

If I were Sultan Kiram and Chavit Singson, my fellow-senatoriable, introduces me as “Sultan Karim” and Gloria Arroyo, our Big Boss, refers to me as the “Sultan of Brunei”, I’d be pissed!

At the very least I’d  get to thinking that maybe (just maybe) the administration invited me to join its team not because of my “winnability” as a candidate or because of my impeccable track record in governance. Could they (gasp!) just be after my money? 😦

Are they insulting this Sultan?

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

